Berliner Philharmoniker live in the cinema with Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman

Price: 20.00€

Zubin Mehta and Yefim Bronfman are longtime artistic companions. In this live broadcast, we experience the two of them performing Béla Bartók's Piano Concerto No. 2. Zubin Mehta also conducts Tchaikovsky's Fourth, which depicts the composer's suffering in the world, but also celebrates the joys of life at the end. Schumann's Genoveva Overture provides the romantic prelude.

Fri, June 16, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Live from the Philharmonie Berlin

Berliner Philharmoniker
Zubin Mehta Conductor
Yefim Bronfman Piano

Works by Robert Schumann, Béla Bartók and Peter Tchaikovsky

Robert Schumann Genoveva op. 81: Overture
Béla Bartók Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 Sz 95
Peter Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4 in F minor op. 36

Other events that you might like

Return to overview